Monday, February 25, 2013

A Veil Of Water - Reminder

A Veil Of Water - Reminder

Genre: Piano/Modern Classical/Post-Rock
Format: mp3 | CBR320kbps
Country: Norway
Size: 135 Mb
Label: Hidden Vibes

01. Estrela 
02. Nostalgia 
03. Echoes
04. A Promise Of Hope 
05. Remember 
06. Aeons 
07. Stepping Stones 
08. Innocence Kept Still 
09. Retrouvailles 
10. The Rose Quartz 
11. Fall 
12. Vanishing Stars 
13. Ad Infinitum (bonus track)

Description: "Reminder" is the debut album by multi-instrumentalist Rune Trelvik, under the moniker A Veil Of Water. 

"Reminder" represents the culmination of a two year long journey through a tumultuous relationship. This album travels through the feelings of initial attraction, infatuation, love, hope, nostalgia, and the subsequent loss of the entire bond. 

Self-taught in piano, drums, guitar, and bass, Rune has drawn inspiration from a wide array of musical styles utilizing essences rather than direct influences by the bands and genres he appreciates. Experimental in nature, A Veil Of Water has been mostly associated with post-rock and neoclassical styles, yet remains faithful to its re-occuring melancholic theme. 

In short, A Veil Of Water tries to capture fleeting sensations, momentary glimpses, and feelings of longing, producing a musical representation of his internal world. 

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Various Artists - Hidden Vibes Vol. 5

Various Artists - Hidden Vibes Vol. 5

Genre: Ambient, Piano, Post-Rock
Format: mp3 | CBR320kbps
Size: 147 Mb
Label: Hidden Vibes

01. Vru Patel - Psychosis
02. Felixdroid - Approaching Silence
03. Bengalfuel - Ames
04. Skye's Diamond - Constricted
05. Dayin - Please, Don't
06. Linear Bells - In Case You Miss Me
07. Myosotis - The Robed Stone Revealed
08. fydhws - Dream Interlude
09. Mealann - Der Aufgang
10. the Picturesque Episodes - Flower From the Asteroids
11. Blurry Lights - Let's Fly Away
12. So I'm An Islander - Symfoni A' Rændråfe (Symphony of Raindrops)
13. Vitaly Beskrovny - Sad Song
14. Lights Dim - Love of Trains
15. Saisa - This Empty Space Returns Your Solitude

Bandcamp | Download

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Plamen Vecne Zime - Per Aspera Ad Astra

Plamen Vecne Zime - Per Aspera Ad Astra

Genre: Ambient
Format: mp3 | CBR320kbps
Country: Serbia
Size: 86 Mb

01. Hram Plamena
02. Odsjaj
03. Neonska Kisa
04. Klatno
05. Anima Mikrokosmos
06. Od Zvezda Satkana
07. Silueta
08. Venerino Treperenje
09. Mrak Izmedju Zvezda
10. Αιώνια Ψυχή
11. Interioris Stellata

Description: If we look upon PVZ’s work in 2012. (album ’Izvan Sopstva’) we can see that ’Per Aspera Ad Astra’ is a logical continueum. Those of you who followed PVZ from the beggining will realise that this album, ’Per Aspera Ad Astra’, is something new. Still, there is well known atmosphere that Plamen creates, but something more is hidden beneth the surface of every single note. Deep inside the core of the album is the ultimate silence, beauty and something unknown. This unknown fields, manifested as darkness, are touched by the tourch of Sifr (Slavnik), and that was the moment when the music started to write, literary, itself. We won’t be wrong if we say that the sound of album comes from the inside, this dark and wonderes place, lighted up just a little, enough for the beauty to manifest itself and transform intro the notes. The light is shining, showing the path. The first step has been made, Per Aspera Ad Astra. | Facebook | Download
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...