Wednesday, March 20, 2013

So I'm An Islander - So I'm An Islander

So I'm An Islander - So I'm An Islander

Genre: Piano/Instrumental/Alternative/Experimental
Format: mp3 | CBR320kbps
Country: Denmark
Size: 110 Mb
Label: Hidden Vibes

01. Perl' I Æ Osearn (Pearl in the Ocean)
02. Æ'mel (Between)
03. Goj Tie (Good Times)
04. Hæmle Staj (Secret Place)
05. Jen Rainful' Syn'de Morn (One Rainy Sunday Morning)
06. Om Bach Æ Larij (Behind The Barn)
07. Blant Jungs (Among Friends)
08. …O Di Haij Ret (…And They Were Right)
09. Det Vi Plajet O Lyt Te' (What We Used To Listen To)
10. Han Fo'toel' Mæ Om Æ Haw (He Told Me About the Sea)
11. Als
12. Home of the Wondrous Spirits (Part II)
13. Di Si'st, Eve Ollt (The Last Ones, Everywhere) (bonus track)

Description: This self-titled album is the fifth release by Danish recording artist So I'm An Islander. The island of weird, beautiful and magical atmospheres is again explored through a melting put of genres spanning from the neoclassical to the alternative/experimental. Inspired by the Southern Jutlandic culture, this album exposes the listener to a variety of small bits of histories and momements told through instrumental tracks. Three different visual artists from three different places on the planet were asked to contribute with some artwork to this album, and they had no limits nor guidance whatsoever; just the music as inspiration. The front and back cover (plus bonus artwork #1) are the works of Danish artist Liv Kira Seitzberg.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...