Friday, January 29, 2016

Endless Melancholy - A Quiet Recollection

Endless Melancholy - A Quiet Recollection

Genre: Modern Classical/Ambient/Instrumental
Country: Ukraine
Label: 1631 Recordings
Release date: 12 February 2016

01. Leave 
02. We Have Met Before 
03. Nostalgia 
04. November (video edit) 
05. Unsaid 
06. Silent Dawn, Grey Twilight 
07. Vanishing Whispers (feat. Creation VI) 
08. Amber 
09. Their Hearts Erased 
10. Burial, When the Sun Sets

Description: A digital compilation of Endless Melancholy best tracks, prepared for 1631 Recordings label. Contains chosen compositions from most of the previous releases, as well as one previously unreleased composition 'Unsaid'.

Endless Melancholy on Bandcamp | 1631 Recordings on Bandcamp | Endless Melancholy on Facebook | 1631 Recordings on Facebook | Order the Compilation in Digital

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Endless Melancholy - Winter Outtakes

Endless Melancholy - Winter Outtakes

Genre: Ambient
Country: Ukraine

01. Shine, Always
02. When I'm With You
03. A Neverending Descent

Description: 'Winter Outtakes' is a collection of the compilation tracks and unreleased demos, that haven't had a chance to appear on any of releases. Soon it appeared that they perfectly match together and form a nice winter EP. 

'Shine, Always' is a track originally composed for 'Discovery 1' compilation from French label soft and released in digital via this label January 2015. Check it out here: 

'When I'm With You' is a track recorded during 'Her Name In A Language Of Stars' sessions, but left out of the tracklist. 

'A Neverending Descent' is a track initially recorded for the album 'Her Name In A Language Of Stars', but it didn't make it to the final tracklist. Afterwards, it was given for 'We Are Invisible Now, Vol. 2' compilation, released December 2015. Check it out here:

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

SiJ - Way To Dream

SiJ - Way To Dream

Genre: Ambient/Modern Classical
Label: Hidden Vibes

01. When She Comes Ashore 
02. It Was Early Morning 
03. ...with Her Timid Movements
04. Way To Dream (Anna) 
05. Involuntary Emotion 
06. Tears In Rain 
07. Sunset Afterglow
08. A Night Like This Will Never Come Again In Your Life 
09. Time To Dream 
10. Birth Of Life 
11. Lullaby 
12. Deep In Dreams

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Equal Stones - Hands Of A Murderer

Equal Stones - Hands Of A Murderer

Genre: Ambient/Drone/Electronic
Country: The Netherlands
Label: Hidden Vibes

01. Hands of a Murderer (feat. Benoît Pioulard)
02. My Reflection is Empty (feat. Evert Kramer)
03. A Toast to Eternal Failure (feat. Endless Melancholy)
04. I Will Always Be There
05. A Gift to Tear Apart

Description: 'The follow-up to 2014's 'Transgression', 'Hands of a Murderer' develops further on thick experimental drone variants. Joining me on this album are Benoît Pioulard, Evert Kramer and Endless Melancholy, to whom I give my infinite thanks for helping me achieve the best possible results.' - Amandus Schaap 

Monday, November 30, 2015

Desolate Horizons / Endless Melancholy - Deep As The Dark Blue Sea

Desolate Horizons / Endless Melancholy - Deep As The Dark Blue Sea

Genre: Ambient/Modern Classical/Drone
Country: Russian Federation/Ukraine

01. Endless Melancholy - Still 
02. Endless Melancholy - A Giant Wave 
03. Endless Melancholy - The Air Here Is Written With You 
04. Endless Melancholy - Reflections 
05. Endless Melancholy - Like An Old Memory We Are Washed Ashore 
06. Desolate Horizons - From Whence We Came 
07. Desolate Horizons - The World Slips Away as We Dance in the Fire
08. Desolate Horizons - Like Whispers Lost at Sea, We Soar
09. Desolate Horizons - Your Echoes Drift Through Me Like Waves Caressing the Shores
10. Desolate Horizons - We're Coming Home Now

' is then that I look up and I see — I — see it: the sea. For the first time, after days and days, I really see it. And I hear its immense voice and powerful smell and, inside, its unstoppable dance, an infinite wave. Everything disappears and nothing remains but the sea, before me, upon me. A revelation. The pall of anguish and fear that has gripped my soul fades away, the web of infamy, cruelty, and horror that has ravished my eyes falls apart, the shadow of death that has devoured my mind dissolves, and in the sudden light of an unexpected clarity I finally see, and hear, and understand. The sea. It had seemed a spectator, even silent, even an accomplice. It had seemed a frame, a stage set, a backdrop. Now I look at it and I see: the sea was everything. It was everything, right from the first moment. I see it dancing around me, sumptuous in an icy light, a marvelous, infinite world. The sea was in the hands that killed, in the dead who were dying, the sea was in the hunger and thirst, the sea was in the torment, in the baseness and the madness, the sea was the hatred and the desperation, mercy and sacrifice, the sea is this blood and this meat, the sea is this horror and this splendor. There is no raft, there are no men, there are no words, feelings, gestures, nothing. There are no guilty and no innocent, condemned and saved. 
There is only the sea. All things have become the sea.' 

Alessandro Baricco, 'Ocean Sea' 

Sunday, October 18, 2015

Equal Stones - Horizon

Equal Stones - Horizon

Genre: Ambient
Country: The Netherlands
Label: Hidden Vibes

Description: "Self Deliverance" is a new EP on Hidden Vibes by Amandus Schaap, an ambient producer from the Netherlands, releasing his music as Equal Stones.

01. Desolate Smile
02. Time Flows Through You 
03. Take Me Home

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Endless Melancholy - Her Name In A Language Of Stars

Endless Melancholy - Her Name In A Language Of Stars

Genre: Ambient
Country: Ukraine
Label: Hidden Vibes

01. Tiny Box of Memories
02. Daydreaming
03. Like Ships Without Anchors
04. Her Name in a Language of Stars
05. Their Hearts Erased
06. Burial, When the Sun Sets
07. Their Hearts Erased (Benoît Pioulard Remix)
08. Tiny Box of Memories (Wil Bolton Remix) 
09. Their Hearts Erased (Desolate Horizons Remix)

Description: "Her Name In A Language Of Stars" is a fourth full-length album by Endless Melancholy. It was released on 27 July, 2015 via Hidden Vibes (CD + digital). 

Endless Melancholy on web:

released 27 July 2015 

Recorded and mixed by Oleksiy Sakevych 
Mastered by James Plotkin 
Artwork by Oleksiy Sakevych

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...