Thursday, September 15, 2011

C'est la Mort - Empty Words Fill Lonely Spaces

C'est la Mort - Empty Words Fill Lonely Spaces

Genre: Post-Punk/Shoegaze/Dream Pop
Country: USA

01. No Time to Say Goodbye
02. Among the Ruins
03. Paper Ships 
04. Nothing Ever Lasts 
05. Bridge of Sighs 
06. Drown Out 
07. Bled 
08. Stand Fast 
09. Final Call 
10. Closing Credits 

Description: Drawing from post-punk, shoegaze, dream pop and darkwave, C’est la Mort excavate corners of prized record collections and secret histories to create an atmospheric and angular dream-pop soundscape. Dark and driving, they take cues from 4AD, the Chameleons, Cocteau Twins, Lush, Blonde Redhead, Colin Newman, and the Comsat Angels, while also reconfiguring their influences into something new.

Vocalist Kim House’s melodic drive on her Rickenbacker bass propels every song from start to inevitable powerful conclusion while Geoff Cox and Greg Forschler create walls and sinews of guitars that would make Robin Guthrie proud. Garrett Croxon anchors it all and pushes forward with an intricate post-punk jazz swing. Kim’s ethereal vocals float over the dreamy, lush soundscape (c). 

You can find C'est la Mort music and listen it for free using links below:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...